He sings over me…

Welcome to my blog and my first post; may everything I write will bring honor and glory to my Savior, Jesus Christ!

Have you ever thought of the first thing you want to do when you get to heaven? I mean, after you fall down flat on your face! Well, for me, ever since I can remember I have loved to sing and listen to others sing; so the first thing I want to do when I get to heaven is ask God to sing for me. Sometimes I’ll just sit around thinking about what His voice will sound like, and what songs He would sing to us. Just think about all the emotions He is capable of portraying in His voice, how majestic and marvelous it must sound! Recently I found a verse about God singing:

Zephaniah 3:17 says, “The Lord thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; He will save, He will rejoice over thee with joy; He will rest in his love, He will joy over thee with singing.”

The first time I read this verse tears slipped down my face; it was like a longing had been fulfilled. God—the Creator of the Universe, joys over me with singing! It was a “really God?” moment—“Really God, You joy over me with singing?”

So yes, I still long to hear God’s voice, and sit for hours and hours on end listening to Him sing (as if there were even time in heaven!). But I do know this: it’ll be worth the wait! Isn’t God wonderful?

Love & Blessings,
Grace

Psalm 16:11

2 thoughts on “He sings over me…

  1. Yay Grace!!! I love it! Thanks so much for letting us know about your blog, I will be looking very much forward to the next posts! 🙂

    Love you,
    Smile! 🙂
    Kate

Leave a Reply

