A walk, and thoughts on eternity

Yesterday was a beautiful fall day, perfect for a walk. So I did, I went on a walk with my Savior, Jesus Christ.

The perfect bench for just the two of us to sit and talk.

Everything, no matter how small sang the praises of their Creator. I love that you can see His beauty in everything.

I long for a closer relationship with God. 

I long to love Him more.

When I go outside and take a look at God’s creation, it reminds me just how big He is, and how small I am…

…and my heart floods with love for Him.

“Praise ye the LORD. Praise the LORD, O my soul. While I live will I praise the LORD: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being…Which made heaven, and earth, the sea, and all that therein is: which keepeth truth forever.” Psalm 146:1-2,6

(Mr. Squirrel seemed to be enjoying the afternoon, too.)

Fall is a beautiful season, but soon all the leaves will fall off the trees and be gone. After that, the leaves will crumble into dust and be replaced with new leaves in the Spring. It makes me remember the words of James 4:14:

 “…For what is your life? It is even a vapor, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.”

Is my vapor of a life counting for eternity? Am I making the best use of my time? Oh! How much precious time have I wasted on frivolous pursuits that won’t matter a week from now, much less eternity.

“Lord, make me to know mine end, and the measure of my days, what it is: that I may know how frail I am.” Psalm 39:4

This is my prayer, that I would live in constant awareness of how fleeting life is, and that I all I do would bring honor and glory to God.

Time is short. Life is fleeting. Live for Christ.

All for Christ’s glory,

Grace

Leave a Reply

