Arise My Beloved, and Come Away~

 

Will you arise when He calls you?

Right now, the most important thing in my life is my romance with Jesus Christ. Oh yes, He is all that matters. My heart sees Scripture through different eyes now; it’s all one big love letter from God to me. And when I’m in-love with Christ, I jump up in the morning and eagerly read His Word, just as I imagine it’ll be like when someday I’ll receive letters from my earthly prince. Oh that everyday was like that! *sigh*

I love this passage from Song of Solomon; my Jesus is so good. This is what I think of when I’m daunted with insecurites, or simply feel alone. It helps a lot knowing how Christ–my Prince, sees me.

10 My beloved spoke, and said to me:

      “ Rise up, my love, my fair one,
      And come away.
       11 For lo, the winter is past,
      The rain is over and gone.
       12 The flowers appear on the earth;
      The time of singing has come,
      And the voice of the turtledove
      Is heard in our land.
       13 The fig tree puts forth her green figs,
      And the vines with the tender grapes
      Give a good smell.
      Rise up, my love, my fair one,
      And come away!
       14“ O my dove, in the clefts of the rock,
      In the secret places of the cliff,
      Let me see your face,
      Let me hear your voice;
      For your voice is sweet,
      And your face is lovely.”

Some mornings when I wake, I know God woke just for the purpose of spending time with Him and this passage comes to me. I can almost hear Jesus say with an outstretched hand, “Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away! I have so many wonderful treasures to show you, dear Grace.”

With His strength I will crucify my fleshly desire for more sleep, take His hand, rise up, and go with Him. Isn’t it truly wonderful that God Almighty loves us, saves us, and wants to spend time with us? His love and goodness towards us is truly unfathomable.

O Lord, set my heart on fire for You! Give me a love for You that precedes everything else. Rip my flesh away, no matter how painful. Oh, give me a love for You. a.l.o.n.e.

In Your presence is fullness of joy. Absolute fullness of joy.

Blessings,

Grace

Psalm 16:11

One thought on “Arise My Beloved, and Come Away~

Leave a Reply

