A funny moment…

I don’t have a lot of time today, but I just wanted to share a funny moment in my life…

You see, I have an affection for rolling down hills. The grass is soft, you get dizzy, what’s not to like? One day a year or so ago I was rolling down the beloved slope at the pond close to our house. At the bottom of this slope is the pond…I’m pretty much an expert when it comes to rolling down hills and have always stopped in time. That is until this time…

So there I was, happliy rolling down the hill…I stopped and checked to see how much farther I could go. I could get at least two more rolls out of this. And then before I knew it, *splash!* Grace rolls right into the pond!

That was the most shocking feeling I’ve felt in my whole life. It was epic.

  That’s me, wet and muddy, describing how it happened…took me forever to wash the mud out of that shirt. : )

Sometimes I think I can feel God laughing right along with me; this was one of those times. Mmm…Christians ought to be the happiest people on the planet. After all, it’s our God that created laughter and joy!

I hope you have a Wonderful Wednesday! May the joy of the Lord fill your heart. And should you roll down any hills, be careful!

In Christ,

Grace

P.S. I hope this made you smile.

4 thoughts on “A funny moment…

  1. Hey, it’s Kristina from the Kristina J. blog. I tried to look up the blouse from AE you gave me the link for but it said they were sold out. Do you have a pic you could send me? I’d love to try to help you out with a tutorial! My email is skclemens1(at)comcast(dot)net Thanks! =)

Leave a Reply

