Delight

I’ve been wanting to start doing Five Minute Friday for a while now, but just haven’t gotten around to it. My sister-in-law has done it for awhile now, then when a few others started, I thought it was time I did.

Here are the rules:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & leave an encouraging comment.

 

 

~Start~

Delight.

As I stare at the word Psalm 37:4 comes to mind, “Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.”

How many times have I seen this in my own life? When I delight in the Lord, He becomes the desire of my heart.

As I contemplate a question arises within my heart.  Where is my delight now? Do I delight in the Lord, in spending time with Him, in reading His Word?

O Lord, I want a heart that delights in You.

I praise the Lord as I realize He is becoming my delight more and more…He is what I desire most in the depths of my heart, even though my actions don’t meet up sometimes. There is an unquestionable desire to know Him more.

Lord, what do you delight in? I want to be the kind of person You delight in…O show me Your way, and lead me to delight more in You.

~Stop~

I know that’s not much for 5 minutes, but I’m a slow writer; perhaps participating in this will help with that.

Have a wonderful weekend,

Grace

4 thoughts on “Delight

  1. I enjoyed reading your post! I thought of that Scripture as well, but decided to write from another angle. 🙂 I think it’s great that you want your heart to delight in the Lord more! I’m sure He wants that too! Have a great weekend!

  2. Welcome to the world of blogging 😉 Kinda pulls you in, huh?
    Great post! I love how the word delight always leads back to God.
    Looking forwards to hearing more from you!

Leave a Reply

