Romans Challenge~

Last month I had the opportunity to help out at the Mally’s Bright Light’s conferences for girls. (If you want to know more about their ministry you can go to their website– http://www.tomorrowsforefathers.com/).

The long and short of it is that it was an amazing time. Lives were truly changed. The first part of the week was a conference geared towards younger girls. The biggest thing that impacted the sweet gals on my team was to make a commitment to read their Bibles daily.

I had never been good about making God’s Word a priority in my life until the beginning of 2011. My new year’s resolution was a vow to God to spend at least 5 minutes in His Word everyday that year. Since then, by God’s grace I have not missed a single day. It has impacted my life so much, and always reminds me where my focus ought to be and Who’s life this is.

That being said, Grace Mally is starting a “Romans Challenge” next month. I love a good challenge and thought I’d share this one with you. Basically, during the month of September you read Romans 1-8 everyday (you can head over to her blog to find out more about it). . Eight chapters is a good amount of reading. As a slow reader that could easily take me 30 minutes to an hour each day.

Romans 1-8 hold some passages that are very close to my heart. How wonderful would it be to daily reading and meditating on these rich passages? We sit down to watch a movie or TV show–why not use that time to immerse ourselves instead in the Word of God? What do we have to lose?

So who wants to join me? Saturate yourself in the Word of God!

I’d love to know if you do this too (comment and let me know!). And if you don’t do Romans challenge, I do encourage you to be faithful in the Word and press on to know the Lord. In the end, He is all that matters.

Love and blessings,

Grace

2 thoughts on “Romans Challenge~

Leave a Reply

